Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees and monitors the fiscal operations of the organization as dictated by the AFCC By-Laws.  The committee is composed of the Treasurer (Chair), President, President Elect and two members selected by the President.  The Finance Committee is responsible for:

  • Providing a recommendation for an annual budget to the Board of Directors
  • Providing recommendations for the appointment of an auditor
  • Providing recommendations for the policies relating to the fiscal operations of the organization including but not limited to the investment and reserve funds policies
  • Such other duties as the board from time to time directs.

Committee Members

Kathleen McNamara, PhD, Chair
Hon. Tom Altobelli
Hon. Dolores Bomrad (Ret.)
Stacey Platt, JD
Michael Saini, PhD