Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The DE&I Committee is charged with examining how AFCC responds to matters related to DE&I, including: 

  • Developing educational opportunities for AFCC members and others in the family law field. 
  • Creating engagement or mentorship opportunities that will better enable participation in AFCC by a more diverse body of professionals. 
  • Making AFCC better known to a diverse community of family law professionals. 
  • Pursuing other activities that would improve AFCC efforts toward diversity, equity, and inclusion. 


Committee Members

Hon. Herman Walker, Jr., Co-chair
Nolanda Kirby, MS, CCFC, Co-chair
Chioma Ajoku, JD, PhD, ABPP
Gitu Bhatia, PsyD
Hon. Kevin Duffan
April Harris-Britt, PhD
Andrea Jones, MSW, RSW
Kelly Browe Olson, JD, LLM
Carlton D. Stansbury, JD
Hon. Gerri Wong